Skip to content

The Black Dress Search

1 de fevereiro de 2011

Todo mundo já ouviu falar que a peça mais fundamental em um guarda-roupa de uma mulher é o Little Black Dress, né? Mas eu assumo: essa é uma peça que ainda não tenho : / E na verdade nem penso muito nele. Foi em um passeio pela Zara em Hollywood que ele me veio à cabeça. Infelizmente, como era último dia de promoção, as araras estavam cheias de pelo-amor-de-deus-nem-de-graça, e como nosso filme estava para começar, deixei de lado a busca. Porém fiquei com isso na cabeça e fui à caça do meu pretinho online mesmo.

Everybody heard about at least once that the most fundamental piece inside of a woman’s closet is the Little Black Dress, right? But the truth is: Is a piece that I yet do not own : / And actually I don’t even think about it that much. It was when I was going through Zara in Hollywood that it came to my mind. Unfortunately, since it was the last day of sale, the racks were full of for-god’s-sake-not-even-for-free, and since our movie was about to begin, I left the search to another day. Although that got stuck in my head, and I went online hunting for my blackie.

1. Crepe One-Shoulder Dress by Just Cavalli at Net-a-Porter: $750
2. Samurai-Shoulder Crepe Pencil Dress by Alexander McQueen: $1.595
3. Asymmetric Bandage Dress by Halston Heritage: $356,40
4. Babydoll Dress by Quontum: $112
5. Ruched Jersey Off-The-Shoulder Dress by Donna Karan: $1.595
6. Lace One Shoulder Dress by Notte (by Marchesa): $1.122
7. Black Linen Scallpop Hem Shift Dress by Topshop: $80
8. Slinky Kimono Sleeve Dress by Topshop: $80

Lembrando que esse modelinhos aqui servem mais para inspiração para nós que estamos nesse dilema. O importante é tirar de cada vestido sua essência, achar um que combine com você (e o seu estilo) e correr para encontrar um mais em conta : ) Eu adorei o Alexander McQueen porque sou bem romântics e um tanto quanto tradicional, e essa golinha Peter Pan inspired fez a minha cabeça. Será que acho um parecido? Torçam por mim? Mas meu lado sexy também AMOU o Marchesa. Essa renda ficou belissíma! E como ainda estou engatinhando na área de acessorize, ambos modelos já falar por si, né? Um bracelete legal e um brinco bonitão dão conta do recado. Quanto ao sapato, minha aposta é uma cor bem legal para dar vida ao vestido, ou um nude mesmo que fica lindo!

O mais importante na hora de comprar uma peça tão coringa como essa (vai de brunch com as amigas, até baladinha em West Hollywood) é achar aquela que combina com o seu corpo e SUA PERSOLIDADE! Porque não adianta nada comprar um vestido lindíssimo se não tem nada a ver com você, né?

E você está a procura também, ou já achou o pretinho do seus sonhos? Conta pra mim : )

Just as a reminder, this dresses are more for inspirational reasons for us in this dilemma. The important it to take away from the dress it’s essence, find one that matches you (and your style) e run after a more affordable one : ) I adored the Alexander McQueen since I’m really romantic and somewhat traditional, and this Peter Pan inspired collar made my head spin. I wonder if I can find a similar one? Pray for me? But my sexy side also loved the Marchesa. The lace looks stunning! And since I’m still on baby steps when it comes to accessorize, both dresses speak for themselves, right? A cool bracelet and cool earnings can deliver the message. In matter of shoes, my bet is to a bright color to give life to the dress, or a nude that would look beautiful too.

The most important when buying such useful piece (goes from brunch with friends until clubbing in West Hollywood) is to find that one that fits your body and YOUR PERSONALITY! Because it worth nothing to buy a gorgeus dress if it has nothing to do with you, right?

Are you also searching, or you already found the blackie for your dreams? Tell me : )

Best Wishes,
Agatha S.

No comments yet

Deixe um comentário

